HCEB Chair - Rachel Cerfontyne.jpg.gallery.jpg

Rachel Cerfontyne

Chair of the HCEB

Rachel trained and worked as a social worker before becoming a probation officer. Rachel was most recently Deputy Chair of the Independent Police Complaints Commission, where she spent 9 years improving and maintaining public confidence in the police complaints system and oversaw their two largest investigations including the Hillsborough Disaster and the Rotherham Child Sexual Abuse scandal. Having spent her early years in Feltham, a community close to the airport, Rachel has first-hand knowledge of the impacts and importance Heathrow can have on local residents.

Rachel works 2 days a week as Chair of the HCEB Ltd maintaining strategic oversight and managing the organisation's relationships with key stakeholders and interested parties.